Queen of Clean, but only if left alone!

So I absolutely love to be around people I love. My friends, my family, my boyfriend. I’m not the type of person who does well if left alone for too long. Don’t get me wrong, I can enjoy my space sometimes I just need some time alone but generally speaking, I guess I’m a pack animal. lol I don’t need anyone to entertain me or even keep up a conversation really. I just enjoy having someone else around for company. My two cats try hard and my striped, short-haired will (I swear she does this) carry on a conversation with me often but it’s just not the same.

That said, there is one time when I really, really want everyone to go away and leave me alone…when I want or need to clean the house. The everyday pick-up time and cleaning up the kitchen after cooking or changing the sheets, yes I appreciate the help of my boyfriend when he’s here. And he’s here a lot. But what I can’t understand, what I can’t explain well to anyone is why I need to have a day once in a while where I’m alone in my house and put on some tunes and start cleaning. I can’t explain it to my boyfriend, I could never explain it to my ex-hubby and I can’t explain it to any other man in my life really. But I really need you to go away! lol

Apparently, I’m not the only woman who feels this way. I’ve talked to co-workers and friends and they say they all feel the same way. That sometimes, we just need a day alone in our house where we can set it back in some kind of order. And we need it without anybody around on the phone or coming in and out. Ladies, if any of you have a good explanation, I’d love to hear it! One thing I can say is that I hate having to dodge someone else while I’m in “the zone” or asking them to move or watch them make a sandwich and leave crumbs on the counter or a knife in the sink when I just scrubbed the kitchen until it was spotless. I don’t want to have to tell you where things should go or have to let the bathroom air out before I can clean it. 😛 I just want to be able to dance and sing to the music as I put things back to rights. And I need you to go away for a bit to let my brain air out while I do it.

Comments? Questions? Judgments? I’ll take them all! lol But for now, as I have the house to myself this evening, I’m going to go clean off the dining room table.

Leave a Reply

